Friday 23rd February 2018,
heDD magazine

Krept and Konan drop simultaneous mixtapes – 7 DAYS AND 7 NIGHTS

heDD Team September 26, 2017 Music Comments Off on Krept and Konan drop simultaneous mixtapes – 7 DAYS AND 7 NIGHTS

Pioneering UK rappers KREPT and KONAN has announced the simultaneous release of mixtapes 7 DAYS and 7 NIGHTS. Available for pre-order now, both 7 DAYS and 7 NIGHTS will be released via Virgin EMI on 20th October.

Krept and Konan 7 Days

A UK first (no other British artist has released two mixtapes on the same day), 7 DAYS and 7 NIGHTS reflect the two sides of KREPT & KONAN’s signature sound. While 7 DAYS boasts harder edged, grittier club tracks and features from J HusSkeptaStormzyAbra Cadabra and more; 7 NIGHTS showcases smoother, R n’ B inflected, sultry jams and guest spots from Jhene AikoHudson East and Tory Lanez. The first cuts to be lifted from the mixtapes will be ‘For Me’ (from 7 NIGHTS) and ‘Wo Wo Wo’ (from 7 DAYS– both set to be released simultaneously this Friday, 29thSeptember.

We knew we wanted to create something special that served our fans who discovered us from Tsunami to Redrum to Young Kingz to The Long Way Home. We wanted to make music that covered the full spectrum of our sound. We knew we wanted the bangers and the jams, and we ended up with enough tracks that we could put out two mixtapes with different vibes.” – KREPT and KONAN

The release of 7 DAYS and 7 NIGHTS signals a welcome return for the trailblazing duo whose ongoing critical acclaim and chart success has helped paved the way for the likes of J-Hus, Kojo Funds, Abra Cadbra, Yungen, Mo Stack and Section Boys (to name a few). From the 2013 release of their Young Kingz mixtape which shot into the top 20 of the Official UK album charts (earning them a world record for the Highest-Charting UK album by an Unsigned Act), through to the 2015 release of their debut album The Long Way Home (which became the highest charting British Rap album in UK chart history after debuting at no. 2 in the official UK album charts), KREPT and KONAN have repeatedly broken records while consistently breaking ground.

Since the release the critically acclaimed The Long Way HomeKREPT and KONAN have hit the road extensively, embarking on a sold out headline UK tour and a pan European double headline tour with Ty Dolla $ign, and performing at multiple festivals (including, most recently, V Festival 2017). All in addition to featuring on the Mobo Award winning remix of Abra Cadabra’s ‘Robbery’ and MoStack’s ‘Liar Liar’ remix alongside J Hus.

7 DAYS and 7 NIGHTS will be available to stream and download across multiple platforms on 20th October.




Krept and Konan 7 Days and 7 Nights Tracklist



  1. Champions League
  2. Told You
  3. Wo Wo Wo
  4. One My Life (feat Skepta)
  5. Robbery Remix (feat. Abra Cadabra)
  6. Khalas (feat. R.A)
  7. Sauce
  8. Cold Summer (Krept Freestyle)
  9. Ask Flipz (feat. Stormzy)
  10. Last Night In LA (Konan Freestyle)
  11. Get A Stack (feat. J Hus)


  1. Don’t Lie
  2. For Me
  3. Ride For You (feat. Hudson East)
  4. Wrongs (feat. Jhené Aiko)
  5. Save Some (feat. Hudson East)
  6. So Lit
  7. Same Sh*t (feat. Tory Lanez)
  8. One More Time
  9. The One
  10. Take Time (feat. Hudson East)

Like this Article? Share it!

Comments are closed.